book cover of Deadly Promise

Deadly Promise

(The second book in the Vengeance Seeker series)
A novel by

Wolf Caulder’s lips set in a thin line as he rode toward the ranch. Suddenly a shot came his way and he ducked involuntarily.
This was the way it was going to be, he thought almost wearily: more guns, more killing. But what he didn’t realize at the time was that one of his enemies was a torturing murderer – and the other a snake right out of hell.

William Cecil Knott was born in Boston, Massachusetts on August 7 1927. Following a stint in the US Air Force, he became a junior high school teacher and went on to continue his academic career in Connecticut, West Virginia, New Jersey and New York. Between 1967 and 1983, Knott was Assistant Professor (later Associate Professor) of English at the State University of New York. In his free time, he also carved out an impressive body of fiction, most of it in the western field. In addition to creating his own series, The Vengeance Seeker and Golden Hawk, he also contributed to the Stagecoach Station series (as Hank Mitchum), Slocum (as Jake Logan), Longarm (as Tabor Evans) and The Trailsman (as Jon Sharpe). Under the names Bill Knott and Bill Carol he wrote several children’s books, and also contributed to the WWII adventure series Mac Wingate, which is also being republished by Piccadilly Publishing.
Mr. Knott passed away in 2008.

Genre: Western

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Will C Knott's Deadly Promise

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors