book cover of Warlord

Warlord

(2013)
(The first book in the Swords of Arabia series)
A novel by

 
 
The year is 1904.

The Ottoman Empire is crumbling.

The alliances of the desert sheikhdoms of Arabia are fracturing as brutal battles for power are fought out - preventing the tribes from uniting against either the powerful British Empire or the rising power of the al Saud - the Arabian Royal Family.

Fouad, the Hawk of Narash, is a fierce warlord fighting a blood feud against the mighty al Saud as he prepares to reclaim his stolen kingdom from his treacherous half-brother.

But one early morning, when Fouad ruthlessly attacks a desert camp, he meets his match - Zahirah, a striking young Bedouin woman, who vows to avenge the deaths of her loved ones.

Yet both the enigmatic Fouad and the resilient Zahirah are unaware that their fates are intricately woven together as a mesmerising tale of war, passion and revenge unfolds.

Will Fouad emerge victorious in the violent battle between the Swords of Arabia?

Or will the forces of the al Saud or foreign domination prove too strong?

'Swords of Arabia: Warlord' is the first in an historical adventure series chronicling the birth of modern Arabia, and the increasing power of the Middle East.

It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

'A thrilling adventure!' Paul Bannister, author of 'Arthur Britannicus'.

Anthony Litton lives and writes in Suffolk. As well as writing novels he writes and direct plays, predominantly in the murder mystery or comedy genres.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"A thrilling adventure!." - Paul Bannister


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Anthony Litton's Warlord

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Swords of Arabia: Warlord
Author(s): Anthony Litton
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU