book cover of The Country Village Christmas Show
Added by 21 of our members

The Country Village Christmas Show

(2020)
(The first book in the Little Bramble series)
A novel by

 
 
'A gorgeous festive treat of a story, glowing with warmth and Christmas spirit.' Phillipa Ashley

'A fabulous slice of village life!' Heidi Swain

A feel-good read to keep you cosy. For fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and The Archers.

Recently divorced, the family home sold and her son all grown-up, Clare is at a crossroads. She's dedicated her whole adult life to her family, and now it's time she did something for herself.

In the lead up to Christmas, Clare decides that a bit of time in the countryside might be just what she needs, so she moves back to Little Bramble, the village she grew up in. But living with her mum for the first time in years - and not to mention Goliath the Great Dane - can be challenging.

When Clare finds herself running the village Christmas show, it feels like she has purpose in her life again. Bringing together people from all sides of the community, and all walks of life, will Clare manage to pull off a festive feat like no other? And will she find the new start in life - and possibly love - that she's been looking for?

The Country Village Christmas Show is the perfect romantic read to get cosy with.

Return to Little Bramble this summer in The Country Village Summer Fete, which is available now, and The Country Village Winter Wedding, coming September 2021. Pre-order now!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Authors and readers are already loving The Country Village Christmas Show:

'A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it.' Holly Martin, author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove

'A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas.' Bella Osborne, author of Escape to Willow Cottage

'As warm as a hot chocolate on a winter night.' Laura Kemp, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

'A joyous read celebrating love, community and Christmas spirit.' Julie Caplin, author of The Little Cafe in Copenhagen

'Everything you need for entertainment of the best possible kind . . . I loved it.' Raven McCallen

'A heartfelt and uplifting read - the perfect book to get into the festive spirit!' Andrea Michael, author of The Book of Us


'A fun and festive read and has to be one of my favourite reads of 2020.' gingerbookgeek blog

'I love Christmas stories and this didn't disappoint!' Netgalley reviewer

'I loved everything about this book.' Netgalley reviewer

'Everything I hoped it would be - and so much more!' Netgalley reviewer

'The PERFECT Christmas read!' Netgalley reviewer

'Wonderfully festive to get you in the Christmas mood!' Netgalley reviewer

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"A joyous read celebrating love, community and Christmas spirit." - Julie Caplin

"As warm as a hot chocolate on a winter night." - Laura Kemp

"A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it." - Holly Martin

"A heartfelt and uplifting read - the perfect book to get into the festive spirit!" - Andrea Michael

"A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas." - Bella Osborne


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cathy Lake's The Country Village Christmas Show

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Country Village Christmas Show: The perfect, feel-good read
Author(s): Cathy Lake
ISBN: 1-83877-269-3 / 978-1-83877-269-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Village Christmas Show
Author(s): Cathy Lake
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   


October 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Village Christmas Show
Author(s): Cathy Lake
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Village Christmas Show
Author(s): Cathy Lake
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Village Christmas Show
Author(s): Cathy Lake
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Country Village Christmas Show: The perfect, feel-good read
Author(s): Cathy Lake
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU