book cover of Queen of Chaos

Queen of Chaos

(2017)
(The first book in the Stolen Futures: Unity series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles, Madeline L'Engle's A Wrinkle in Time, and L. Frank Baum's Wizard of Oz comes a story about an utterly average girl transported to another time who will stop at nothing to save her family... even if it means sacrificing her own humanity.

From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons comes her first YA Science Fiction title, written under the pen name Cat Lyons.

Stolen Futures Unity, Volume 1: QUEEN OF CHAOS

"The Wizard of Oz meets Star Wars... Why don't we have more YA space operas like this? Cat Lyons gives us characters who leap off the page and a plot that keeps readers guessing. A story for all ages and genders, this one is sure to please." ~Hugh Howey, New York Times bestselling author of Wool

16 year old Annie McCoy always looks out for her autistic 12 year old little brother, Nate. It's what any ordinary big sister would do - and, unlike her extraordinary brother and parents, Annie is average with a capital normal.

Then comes the morning when Nate runs out into the street right into the path of a school bus and Annie chases after him. Time freezes for a moment as the possibilities spin out before Annie. As if she can control the future. Making her choice, she steps into the bus's path and sacrifices herself to save Nate.

Imagine her surprise when she wakes in a world a lot like her own, but definitely not. She's nowhere near Scotia, PA, instead she's in a Las Vegas where the fashion is hopelessly retro and the tech is absolutely futuristic. A boy named N-8 who looks exactly like Nate tells her he summoned her here to Unity on the orders of the Delphi quantum computer that runs this world.

According to N-8, she's here to save the world before Time itself collapses. All she needs to do is steal the Delphi Key and take control of the quantcomp.

Annie refuses to believe that anyone as average as she is could be a Chosen One. Instead, she focuses on saving N-8 and the other autistic children who have been enslaved by the leader of this strange new world: Comptroller Franco Albanese who wields the Delphi Key.

Determined to once again save her little brother - or his incarnation in this strange alternative universe - Annie must find the courage to break out of her ordinary life and embrace her new one before it's too late.

NOTE: Queen of Chaos has a cliffhanger ending that will leave you ready to jump right into the next episode, THIEF OF TIME, on sale April 1st!

Don't like cliffhangers? Want to read the entire trilogy NOW? Buy the print version or Kindle box set of Stolen Futures: Unity, the Complete Trilogy to discover the exciting ending before your friends.

Want to learn when the next episode in the Stolen Futures alternative timeline adventures is released? Sign up for Cat's mailing list at CatLyons.net




Similar books by other authors

thumb
Angels Weep
(Renegade Justice, book 3)
C J Lyons
thumb
Gone Dark
(Beacon Falls, book 4)
C J Lyons
thumb
Look Away
(Renegade Justice, book 4)
C J Lyons
thumb
Bitter Truth
(Beacon Falls, book 5)
C J Lyons

Used availability for CJ Lyons's Queen of Chaos

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Queen of Chaos: Stolen Futures: Unity, Book One
Author(s): Cat Lyons, CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-939038-62-6 / 978-1-939038-62-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Queen of Chaos, Stolen Futures: Unity Volume One: an alternative timeline adventure
Author(s): Cat Lyons, CJ Lyons
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU