book cover of Save Her Child
Added by 10 of our members
 

Save Her Child

(2021)
(The third book in the Jericho and Wright Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 
She held her baby in her arms and she knew in that moment that he’d be coming for her. She couldn’t tell anyone her name, she couldn’t let him find her. She had to keep her child safe.

In the summer heat at the Craven County Fair in rural Pennsylvania, Dr Leah Wright is shocked to find a pregnant woman hiding from view and in labor. Leah manages to deliver the baby safely, but the woman won’t reveal her name. She's terrified, running from someone, and days later both she and her newborn son go missing…

Desperate to save them, Leah turns to Detective Luka Jericho for help. Eager for Leah’s help with a complex case of his own, Luka asks Leah to interview the widow of a man who has just been murdered. Soon they uncover a shocking connection between the two cases: the widow’s lawyer, a local minister, Reverend Harper, was spotted driving the missing mother away from hospital. Is this the man she was so afraid of?

When Reverend Harper refuses to talk, Luka and Leah turn to the only person who he might speak to: his daughter and Luka’s newest detective, Naomi Harper. But Naomi’s childhood in her father’s stark white house up in the mountains was more painful than Luka and Leah could ever have imagined. Is it already too late to save the woman and her baby?

Fast-paced and utterly gripping from the very first chapter, Save Her Child will keep you up all night. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen will love New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons.

What readers say about Save Her Child:


Absolutely fantastic… From the beginning the twists and turns began. But the twist at the end is the best. An unputdownable book. I read it in a day.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Wow right from the first page its go go go… never a dull moment with plenty of twists and turns that leave you wanting more… can’t wait for the next book in this brilliant series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

I was hooked from the beginning, and it was a page-turner I didn't want to put down… I can't wait to read the first two books and another other books that come out in this series!” Dani Reads 87, 5 stars

“Such excitement on every page means non-stop reading… loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Page-turning… I was hooked and siting on the edge of my seat, all the time asking myself are they going to find the girl and her new born child.” Spooky’s Maze of Books, 5 stars

“Filled with twists and turns, a topsy-turvy thriller!… CJ Lyons does not disappoint – she rocks! I was totally surprised by the time I was finished! Great, great read!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“You’ll never be able to guess how things all tie together. CJ Lyons never fails to create a nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat read that won’t let you go till finished!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

cover of The Slasher
The Slasher
(Dan Fortune, book 10)
Michael Collins

Used availability for CJ Lyons's Save Her Child

Paperback Editions

April 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Save Her Child: A completely gripping and suspenseful crime thriller: 3 (Jericho and Wright Thrillers)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-80019-434-X / 978-1-80019-434-2
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Save Her Child: A Completely Gripping and Suspenseful Crime Thriller (Jericho and Wright Thrillers, Book 3)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Save Her Child: A Completely Gripping and Suspenseful Crime Thriller (Jericho and Wright Thrillers, Book 3)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Save Her Child: A Completely Gripping and Suspenseful Crime Thriller (Jericho and Wright Thrillers, Book 3)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Save Her Child: A completely gripping and suspenseful crime thriller (Jericho and Wright Thrillers Book 3)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU