book cover of The Complete Short Stories

The Complete Short Stories

A collection of stories by

David Herbert Lawrence was the son of a coal-miner and a mother from a family with middle-class aspirations. He was a poet, novelist, travel writer, playwright, art critic as well as one of the most consumate short story writers of the twentiethcentury. For the first time, all of Lawrence's sixty-seven short stories are collected in a single volume. The settings range from the scenes of his Nottinghamshire boyhood and his teaching years to the world of his travels, but the stories always encompass the eternal in the particular. It was Lawrence's genius to mirror the joy of life and human sexuality in the small scenes of everyday living. This volume contains such stories as, 'The Prussian Officer' , 'Odour of Chrysanthemums' and 'The Woman Who Rode Away' as well as many lesser known works. They are arranged in order of writing so the development of Lawrence's life and creativity can be followed.

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for D H Lawrence's The Complete Short Stories

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: D H Lawrence Complete Short Stories
Author(s): D H Lawrence
ISBN: 0-9546300-9-2 / 978-0-9546300-9-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackthorn Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

2002 : USA Paperback

Title: D. H. Lawrence: The Complete Short Stories
Author(s): D H Lawrence
ISBN: 0-9654456-7-4 / 978-0-9654456-7-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quality Paperback Book Club
Availability: Amazon