book cover of City of Hooks and Scars
Added by 2 of our members
 

City of Hooks and Scars

(2022)
(The second book in the City of Villains series)
A novel by

 
 
In this sequel to City of Villains by critically acclaimed author, Estelle Laure, teen detective Mary Elizabeth continues to unravel a dark conspiracy that has turned her best friend and boyfriend into villainous monsters—all while battling her own inner demons.

Picking up where City of Villains left off, this sequel finds Mary Elizabeth reeling from the battle at Miracle Lake in which she watched, horrified, as her boyfriend James and best friend Ursula turned into full-fledged, villainous monsters. Now James, Ursula, and Maleficent have gone underground—and are plotting their revenge. Mary Elizabeth is determined to find them and bring the truth to light, digging deeper into the dark underbelly of Monarch City and the history of magic, and uncovering a conspiracy theory that reaches farther than she could have imagined. But a city divided by politics and ideologies, a new love interest, and her own inner demons might just stand in her way.

hat are the Villains planning in secret? And is she the next villain to rise? This gritty fairy-tale inspired crime series is perfect for readers of Serena Valentino's Villains series, and TV shows like Riverdale and Veronica Mars.



Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

May 2022 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: City of Hooks and Scars (City of Villains, Book 2)
Author(s): Estelle Laure
ISBN: 1-368-04939-7 / 978-1-368-04939-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2022 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: City of Hooks and Scars (Volume 2) (City of Villains)
Author(s): Estelle Laure
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA