book cover of Shoot the Breeze
Added by 39 members
 

Shoot the Breeze

(2020)
(The first book in the Detective Kate Rosetti Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A brand new thriller by USA TODAY Bestselling Author Gina LaManna

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg, and Kendra Elliot...

Welcome to St. Paul, Minnesota—home to strong coffee, deadly winters, and Detective Kate Rosetti—a rising star in the local homicide department.

When a young woman turns up dead along the Mississippi River in her latest assignment, Detective Rosetti quickly realizes it���s the work of a notorious cross-country serial killer. To complicate matters, Kate’s troublemaking sister turns up out of the blue in need of a place to live. A strikingly handsome FBI agent appears at the crime scene, convinced this case belongs to him. And a certain British billionaire is a little too interested in the murder… and in Kate.

As she begins to close in on the killer, the investigation takes a turn for the personal. It’s one riddle after the next, and if Kate can’t sort out the murderer’s identity before his next kill, she’ll be up next on the autopsy table.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Gina LaManna's Shoot the Breeze


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors