book cover of J\'adore New York

J'adore New York

(2010)
(The first book in the J'adore series)
A novel by

 
 
Offered the chance to transfer to her law firm's New York City office, stylish Parisian lawyer Catherine Lambert jumps at the opportunity - a fashion devotee with her finger on the pulse of style, she sets her sights on conquering Manhattan's high-flying worlds of glamour, law, and love tout de suite. But soon, the non-stop New York minute filled with monster bosses, lecherous clients, and vindictive secretaries begins to take its toll. That is, until one handsome and powerful client begins to change her world for the better.only to throw it all into jeopardy with one surprising request.

Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones's Diary, The Devil Wears Prada, and Sex in the City, Isabelle Lafleche's breakout novel J'adore New York is a rollercoaster of struggle and romance from the city where dreams come true.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Praise for this book

"A stylish and very entertaining debut." - Isabel Wolff


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Heiresses
(Heiresses, book 1)
Sara Shepard

Used availability for Isabelle Lafleche's J'adore New York

Paperback Editions

October 2011 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: J'adore New York
Author(s): Isabelle Lafleche
ISBN: 0-06-209269-3 / 978-0-06-209269-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2010 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: J'adore New York
Author(s): Isabelle Lafleche
ISBN: 1-55468-123-5 / 978-1-55468-123-5 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2011 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: J'adore New York
Author(s): Isabelle Lafleche
ISBN: 1-55468-124-3 / 978-1-55468-124-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HarperWeekend
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: J'adore New York: A Novel of Haute Couture and the Corner Office
Author(s): Isabelle Lafleche
Publisher: HarperWeekend
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU