book cover of A Surfeit of Miracles
Added by 10 members

A Surfeit of Miracles

(The eighth book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Ela Longespée, High Sheriff of Wiltshire, sets out to find the killer of a man found dead inside the nearby circle of ancient stones. Except that the victim is later seen walking in Salisbury and claims to have risen from the dead. He ingratiates himself with the people of Salisbury and even the bishop, but Ela suspects the man is a charlatan and a murderer. Can she learn the truth when even the jury thinks he's a living saint?

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery Series
This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.

Book 1: Cathedral of Bones
Book 2: Breach of Faith
Book 3: The Lost Child
Book 4: Forest of Souls
Book 5: The Bone Chess Set
Book 6: Cloister of Whispers
Book 7: Palace of Thorns
Coming fall 2022: Book 8: A Surfeit of Miracles

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's A Surfeit of Miracles

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors