book cover of House of Rough Diamonds
Added by 6 members

House of Rough Diamonds

(The third book in the Over Where series)
A novel by


Beware the Book Wraith!

No one is at all sure what a book wraith might be, but whatever it is definitely has the battered tomes in the Library of the Sapphire Wind very worried indeed.

Figuring out what a book wraith could be is hardly the least of the challenges that the newly formed House of Rough Diamonds will face as the motley assortment of members—including three women who are literally “out of this world”—attempt to secure ownership of the Library.

Enemies old and new, both within and without the contested property, will strain the Rough Diamonds ingenuity and resources, forcing the small group to recruit new and possibly dangerous allies.

Swords flash and spells fly, as secrets are concealed and revealed, in this latest installment of the series of which Publishers Weekly said, “This vivid, magical tale is sure to please” and Fantasy and Science Fiction recommended for its “fascinating cast of characters moving through an inventive and wondrous world.”

At the publisher’s request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

Praise for the Over Where series:
“This vivid, magical tale is sure to please.” —
Publishers Weekly

“. . . fascinating cast of characters moving through an inventive and wondrous world.” —Fantasy & Science Fiction Magazine

Jane Lindskold is the award-winning, New York Times best-selling author of more than twenty-five novels. Lindskold has also written in collaboration with David Weber and Roger Zelazny. When she’s not writing or reading, she’s likely being ordered around by a variety of small animals. Lindskold lives in New Mexico.

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jane M Lindskold's House of Rough Diamonds

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors