New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Jane M Lindskold's picture

Jane Lindskold

USA flag

Jane M. Lindskold is an American writer of fantasy and science fiction short stories and novels.

Lindskold grew up in Washington, D.C. and Chesapeake Bay. She studied at Fordham, where she received a Ph. D. in English, concentrating on Medieval, Renaissance, and Modern British Literature. Mentored by her friend, Roger Zelazny, she started publishing stories in 1992, and she published her first novel, Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls in December, 1994.

She currently lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico with her husband, anthropologist Jim Moore.
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Jane Lindskold
Short stories
Good Boy (1992)
Dark Lady (1995)
Domino's Tale (1995)
Kangaroo Straight (1995)
Relief (1995)
The Seventh Martial Art (1995)
Teapot (1995)
Child of the Night (1996)
A Dreaming of Dead Poets (1996)
Web-Surfing Past Lives (1996)
Hell's Mark (1997)
Small Heroes (1997)
Auspicious Stars (1998)
The Queen's Gambit (1998)
Winner Takes Trouble (1998)
The Beanstalk Incident (1999)
Out of Hot Water (1999)
The Big Lie (2000)
Endpoint Insurance (2000)
On the Edge of Sleep (2000)
Ruins of the Past (2000)
Sacrifice (2000)