book cover of Kemp: Riders of Fury
Added by 8 members
 

Kemp: Riders of Fury

(2020)
(The fourth book in the Arrows of Albion series)
A novel by

 
 

The Hundred Years’ War sets Brittany ablaze in this unputdownable medieval adventure.

Into a land torn by civil war rides freebooter Martin Kemp, in search of a lord in whose service he can win plunder and glory.

Soon he falls under the spell of charismatic outlaw Sir Ranulf FitzWaryn, who entertains grandiose ambitions of ruling over his own personal fiefdom.

The higher Kemp rises through the ranks of FitzWaryn’s band, the more he realises the price of success might be his very soul.

When a French Army comes seeking a reckoning, Kemp’s loyalties are divided between his king and the woman he loves, forcing him to gamble all against impossible odds on the battlefield.

A thrilling historical series, the bestselling Arrows of Albion series is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.



Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jonathan Lunn's Kemp: Riders of Fury


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors