book cover of Torrance: Blitz in Malaya
Added by 4 of our members

Torrance: Blitz in Malaya

(2019)
(The first book in the Jungle War series)
A novel by

 
 

The endless jungle. A relentless foe. No way out. From the bestselling author of the Kemp archery novels.

World War II, Malaya, 1942: Charlie Torrance, a private in the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders, is plunged into the maelstrom of war after a blitzkrieg Japanese invasion. Suddenly, a sweltering but otherwise uneventful posting in the Malayan jungle becomes a living nightmare.

But when his group stumbles upon some mysterious documents, their plight takes a turn for the worse. Torrance is pursued remorselessly by the indomitable Captain Mitsumoto, who will stop at nothing to retrieve the papers.

As the British Empire crumbles amidst the mosquitos, rubber plantations and whip cracking bullets, even surviving will feel like victory...

A stunning, brutal, blood-soaked military thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Higgins, Mark Sullivan, and Alistair MacLean.

Praise for Jonathan Lunn

'Full-blooded action. Simply superb' Northern Echo

'A rollicking tale with plenty of punches.' Lancashire Evening Post

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Doom Platoon
Richard Gallagher

Used availability for Jonathan Lunn's Torrance: Blitz in Malaya

Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Torrance: Blitz in Malaya: A completely gripping WW2 adventure (The Jungle War Book 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Lunn
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU