book cover of Gallowstree Lane
Added by 1 of our members

Gallowstree Lane

(2019)
(The third book in the Collins and Griffiths series)
A novel by

 
 
'Utterly authentic... with an emotional heart that's hard to ignore.' Daily Mail

Detective Inspector Kieran Shaw's not interested in the infantry. He likes the proper criminals, the ones who can plan things. As head of Operation Perseus, a covert police operation into a highly organized and dangerous criminal network, Shaw's about to make the arrests of his career.

So when a low level gang member threatens to derail his painstaking undercover work, Shaw's priority is to protect his operation. Nothing can be allowed to derail Perseus and let the master criminals go free.

But then a brutal murder sends a shockwave through the very organization he has been investigating, threatening not only Shaw's case, but the lives of everyone with a connection to Gallowstree Lane...

'An authentic depiction of gang life and police politics with first class writing.' Sunday Express

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Sensational...A brilliant, high-octane crime novel, ringing with the hard-earned wisdom of a former cop." - Tony Parsons


Similar books by other authors

thumb
No Way Out
(DI Fawley Thriller, book 3)
Cara Hunter
thumb
The Suspect
(Kate Waters, book 3)
Fiona Barton

Used availability for Kate London's Gallowstree Lane

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Gallowstree Lane: A Collins and Griffiths Detective Novel (The Metropolitan Series)
Author(s): Kate London
ISBN: 1-78649-795-6 / 978-1-78649-795-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Gallowstree Lane (The Metropolitan Series)
Author(s): Kate London
ISBN: 1-78649-340-3 / 978-1-78649-340-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Gallowstree Lane (The Metropolitan Series)
Author(s): Kate London
ISBN: 1-78649-338-1 / 978-1-78649-338-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Gallowstree Lane: A pulse-raising novel of corruption and criminals, perfect for fans of Line of Duty
Author(s): Kate London
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU