book cover of Deception in Emeralds

Deception in Emeralds

(The fourth book in the Ransomed Jewels series)
A novel by

BARNABY LINSCOTT, under orders from the Crown, must apprehend or kill one of England's most elusive villains. The means to accomplish his mission are anything but clear, but his mind is resolved. The man has already murdered three government agents, and Barnaby vows he will not be the fourth, though he has little to lose. That is, until he meets the partner assigned to carry out his deadly mission.

LADY MILLICENT CHANDLER has lost everything. Her beautiful Cliffside Manor has been burned, her parents, her brother Thomas, and her sister Polly all murdered. When her trusted servants bring her their suspicions that her handsome neighbor is directly involved, she knows exactly what she'll do. She will accept his proposal of marriage. And take her revenge.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Other Wife
(Dunne Family, book 3)
Chasity Bowlin

Used availability for Laura Landon's Deception in Emeralds

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Deception in Emeralds (Ransomed Jewels)
Author(s): Laura Landon
ISBN: 1-937216-83-7 / 978-1-937216-83-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Prairie Muse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deception in Emeralds (Ransomed Jewels Book 4)
Author(s): Laura Landon
Publisher: Kindle Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU