book cover of Fort Hays Bustout
Added by 1 of our members

Fort Hays Bustout

(The ninth book in the Searcher Western series)
A novel by

Out in Indian Country, a case of mistaken identity can cost a man his life ...
Getting ambushed by a pair of army deserters in the New Mexico desert wasn't part of John Stone's plans. He'd just left a job herding cattle in Texas, hot on a lead that his long-lost Marie was in Fort Hayes. But she's no longer there, as Stone learns in the stockade - where he's charged with desertion. Now he has to prove he's a civilian, and fast. The outpost is turning into a hellhole. General Custer's caught between Sioux warriors and murderous subordinates - and it looks like Stone will have to take them on all by himself ...


Hailed as a 'trash genius', Len Levinson was born in New Bedford, Massachusetts, served on active duty in the U.S. Army from 1954-1957, and graduated from Michigan State University with a BA in Social Science. He relocated to NYC that year and worked as an advertising copywriter and public relations executive before becoming a full-time novelist. Len created and wrote a number of series, including The Apache Wars Saga, The Pecos Kid and The Rat Bastards. He has had over eighty titles published, and PP is delighted to have the opportunity to issue his exceptional WWII series, The Sergeant in digital form. After many years in NYC, Len moved to a small town (pop. 3100) in rural Illinois, where he is now surrounded by corn and soybean fields ... a peaceful, ideal location for a writer.

Genre: Western

Used availability for Len Levinson's Fort Hays Bustout

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Searcher 9: Fort Hays Bustout (A Searcher Western)
Author(s): Len Levinson, Josh Edwards
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU