book cover of Death in the Vines
Added by 5 of our members

Death in the Vines

(2013)
(The third book in the Verlaque and Bonnet Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A crime wave jolts Aix-en-Provence in the third delightful Verlaque and Bonnet mystery
 
Fans of Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri, mystery lovers, Francophiles, and foodies will adore this who-done-it with a beautiful European setting. In her riveting follow-up to Death at the Chateau Bremont and Murder in the Rue Dumas, M. L. Longworth evokes the sights and sounds of late-summer Provence, where the mistral blows and death comes in the most unexpected places.

            Olivier Bonnard, the owner of Domaine Beauclaire winery, is devastated when he discovers the theft of a priceless cache of rare vintages. Soon after, Monsieur Gilles d'Arras reports that his wife, Pauline, has vanished from their lavish apartment. As Judge Antoine Verlaque and Commissioner Paulik tackle the case (with a little help from Marine Bonnet), they receive an urgent call: Bonnard has just found Madame d'Arras - dead in his vineyard.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Body in the Castle Well
(Bruno, Chief of Police Investigation, book 12)
Martin Walker
thumb
A Shooting at Chateau Rock
(Bruno, Chief of Police Investigation, book 13)
Martin Walker
thumb
The Missing Corpse
(Brittany Mystery, book 4)
Jean-Luc Bannalec

Used availability for M L Longworth's Death in the Vines

Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines (Verlaque and Bonnet Provencal Mystery: Thorndike Press Large Print Mystery)
Author(s): M L Longworth
ISBN: 1-4104-6233-1 / 978-1-4104-6233-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines: A Verlaque and Bonnet Mystery
Author(s): M L Longworth
ISBN: 1-5247-0430-X / 978-1-5247-0430-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines : A Verlaque and Bonnet Mystery (Verlaque and Bonnet Provencal Mysteries)
Author(s): M L Longworth
ISBN: 0-14-312244-4 / 978-0-14-312244-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS (USA)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines (Verlaque and Bonnet Provenal Mystery)
Author(s): M L Longworth
ISBN: 1-4001-2108-6 / 978-1-4001-2108-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines (Verlaque and Bonnet Provenal Mystery)
Author(s): M L Longworth
ISBN: 1-4945-4921-2 / 978-1-4945-4921-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines: A Verlaque and Bonnet Provencal Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): M L Longworth
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death in the Vines (Verlaque and Bonnet Provencal Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): M L Longworth
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU