book cover of Unmasked by her Lover
Added by 17 members

Unmasked by her Lover

(The fourth book in the Season of Scandal series)
A novel by

Revealing the true love of her life! The thrilling conclusion to the Season of Scandal series!

Lady Meg’s parents decide that the best solution to the scandal breaking over her head, is to marry her to her old childhood friend, Harry. Meg will not allow it. Instead, she persuades Harry to take her secretly to her twin sister’s house in Kent to ride out the storm.

Captain Lord Harry de Vere, a brave and dashing veteran of the Peninsular war, has never forgotten the enchanting playmate who once won his heart and rejected him. He is happy to enter one more adventure with her, though he has no intention of falling in love with her again.

But this is Meg, and inevitably their simple plan is quickly complicated. Her sister Martha is mysteriously missing. Her brother-in-law. Lord Calvert, talks her into masquerading as Martha – which might have been more amusing had she not once been Martha’s rival for Calvert’s heart and hand.

But Lord Barden, the architect of the scandal that was supposed to ruin four innocent young women, is expected for Martha’s masked ball. Meg and Harry prepare to bring him down once and for all – and invite the other three ladies and their new husbands to assist.

Will Barden finally get his just desserts? And will Meg’s feelings finally be unmasked by the man she never wanted to love?

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Season of Scandal
Book 1 - Pursued by the Rake
Book 2 - Abandoned to the Prodigal
Book 3 - Married to the Rogue
Book 4 - Unmasked by her Lover

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Mary Lancaster's Unmasked by her Lover

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors