book cover of Black Ops: The Complete Missions

Black Ops: The Complete Missions

(2013)
(A book in the Black Ops series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
From Tripoli, to the Caribbean, to London, 'Black Ops: The Complete Missions' collects three fast-paced military action thrillers in one explosive collection.

The Black Ops novellas track the progress of ex-SAS man Alex Marden and former Navy Seal Jack Rogan.

Members of the top-secret Unit Five, they are thrown into most desperate missions - and their lives are completely expendable.

In 'Black Ops Libya', they are sent into Tripoli at the height of the war.

The mission? To retrieve a document that, if it fell into the hands of rebel forces, would cause the downfall of the British and American governments.

But they are soon caught up in the chaos surrounding the collapse of the regime of the old dictator Colonel Zayed.

And they are thrown into a conspiracy in which they become the target.

In 'Black Ops: El Dorado ' Alex and Jack are sent into the Caribbean.

The mission? To capture a boat smuggling narcotics.

But what they find are cases of gold.

With the global economy in crisis, and the gold price soaring, the drugs barons of Columbia have discovered a trade even more profitable than drugs - illegal gold mining.

Alex and Jack are sent into Columbia to track down the secret mine - and follow a trail that takes them to the legendary lost city of El Dorado, and into the heart of a deadly conspiracy. Plunged into danger, their lives are on the line as a global battle for the secret unfolds.

In 'Black Ops: Olympics', the British capital prepares for the greatest show in its history - the Olympic Games.

Alex and Jack are working undercover to secure the Games against a lethal terror group plotting to destroy the spectacle.

Jack uncovers a conspiracy - a sleeper insider the security team who is working with the terrorists to release a deadly nerve gas inside the Stadium itself.

But no one in the security services will listen to him.

With hours to go before the Olympics opens, Jack and Alex go rogue - working solo to prevent an attack that would kill the 80,000 spectators as well as the world leaders gathered in the Stadium for the Opening Ceremony.

Soon their own lives are on the line in a deadly race against time - in which no one can be trusted.

The 'Black Ops' stories are an all-action mix of topicality and authenticity, from the pen of a highly-praised thriller writer. They are perfect for fans of Chris Ryan, Andy McNab and Tom Clancy.

'I was anticipating a good time and I wasn't disappointed. A cracking action thriller. You can taste the dust and smell the blood' (Daily Express )

'Matt Lynn's novel is up there with the finest that Andy McNab or Chris Ryan have ever penned' (News of the World )

'Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action' (Chris Ryan )

"If you're a fan of modern military thrillers you're going to have fun with anything Matt Lynn writes..." (The Northern Echo)

"For teenage boys or simply for those men who don't want to grow up, Shadow Force is a cracking read. Intellectually stimulating it ain't; fantastic fun it most certainly is." (ABC Brisbane)

'This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment." (City AM)



Similar books by other authors

thumb
Operation Barracuda
(Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell, book 2)
Tom Clancy and David Michaels
thumb
The Hunter
(Victor the Assassin, book 1)
Tom Wood
thumb
Deathlist
(Strike Back, book 1)
Chris Ryan

Used availability for Matt Lynn's Black Ops: The Complete Missions

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Black Ops: The Complete Missions (Omnibus)
Author(s): Matt Lynn
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU