book cover of The Paris Seamstress
Added by 6 of our members

The Paris Seamstress

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

"I loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and I have a feeling that I'm going to love this dual timeline World War II novel based in war-torn France and present day." --Debbie Macomber
"This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Fascinating and impeccably researched." --Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife

"A fantastically engrossing story. I love it." --Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author

"Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book." --Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say

"If you're looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester's novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries...Fans of historical romance will eat this one up." --Refinery29

Publishers WeeklyMost Anticipated Books of the Year

Included in BookBub's "Best Historical Fiction Coming this Fall"

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Cilka's Journey
(Tattooist of Auschwitz, book 2)
Heather Morris

Used availability for Natasha Lester's The Paris Seamstress

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 0-7336-4148-2 / 978-0-7336-4148-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress: Transporting, Twisting, the Most Heartbreaking Novel You'll Read This Year
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 0-7515-7307-8 / 978-0-7515-7307-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 1-5387-1477-9 / 978-1-5387-1477-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress: How much will a young Parisian sacrifice to make her mark?
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 1-5252-7752-9 / 978-1-5252-7752-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2018 : Paperback

Title: The Paris Seamstress: How much will a young Parisian sacrifice to make her mark? (16pt Large Print Edition)
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 0-369-31083-7 / 978-0-369-31083-5
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 0-7336-4000-1 / 978-0-7336-4000-1 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 1-5491-4604-1 / 978-1-5491-4604-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress: Library Edition
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 1-5491-4602-5 / 978-1-5491-4602-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 1-5288-0093-1 / 978-1-5288-0093-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
ISBN: 1-5288-1030-9 / 978-1-5288-1030-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wavesound Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Seamstress: Transporting, Twisting, the Most Heartbreaking Novel You'll Read This Year
Author(s): Natasha Lester
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK