book cover of Will Fain, U.S. Marshal 4
Added by 13 members

Will Fain, U.S. Marshal 4

(The fourth book in the U. S. Marshal, West Texas series)
A novel by

This is the fourth volume featuring Will Fain, a dedicated U.S. Marshal in Texas who is asked by a federal judge in San Antonio to find Dick Muller, who murdered two Deputy U. S. Marshals. Muller, also called Pie-eyed Dick, escaped into Mexico originally but is now working on a ranch in El Paso. Fain goes to El Paso, but Muller escapes once again into Mexico. Fain takes off his badge and goes into Mexico as a bounty hunter. He finds Muller, but before he can get back over the border, he is captured by Mexican Rurales and condemned to death. Fain faces a firing squad before his deputies, Isum Wood and Del Cole, come to the rescue. An exciting new adventure from R. O. Lane, a writer of classic westerns.

Genre: Western

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for R O Lane's Will Fain, U.S. Marshal 4

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors