book cover of Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
Added by 6 of our members

Finding Hope at Hillside Farm

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Finding Hope at Hillside Farm is a heartwarming tale of loss, love and new beginnings by Rachael Lucas.

'Wonderfully warm, brave and wise, it’s a gentle story that steals your heart and reaffirms your hope in life' - Miranda Dickinson, author of Somewhere Beyond the Sea.

Hillside Farm, nestled in the rolling hills of the Welsh countryside, is a safe haven for Ella. Living on the remote farm, with just horses and her aunt Bron for company, Ella thinks she has finally found a place where she can forget her past and find peace.

But the arrival of a small girl called Hope and her father Harry changes everything. As Ella helps the pair come to terms with their loss, she realizes that she too deserves happiness. But is it too late to find it?

The perfect read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Laura Kemp and Milly Johnson.

'A heartwarming and enchanting read that reminds us of the value of patience, kindness and above all love' - Cathy Bramley, author of A Patchwork Family.

'A gorgeous grown-up romance where loss collides with love . . . Full of warmth, heart and humanity' - Laura Kemp, author of Under a Starry Sky.

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Such a joy! Spending time within the pages of a Rachael Lucas book is like coming home." - Cathy Bramley

"Deliciously sweet, engaging, heartwarming and utterly perfect." - Holly Martin


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Cupcakes and Confetti
(Little Wedding Shop By the Sea, book 1)
Jane Linfoot

Used availability for Rachael Lucas's Finding Hope at Hillside Farm

Paperback Editions

February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
Author(s): Rachael Lucas
ISBN: 1-5098-8275-8 / 978-1-5098-8275-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
Author(s): Rachael Lucas
Publisher: Rosa Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
Author(s): Rachael Lucas
Publisher: Rosa Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
Author(s): Rachael Lucas
Publisher: Rosa Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
Author(s): Rachael Lucas
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2018 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Finding Hope at Hillside Farm: The Heartwarming Feel-Good Story from the Author of The Telephone Box Library
Author(s): Rachael Lucas
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA