book cover of Blood Rites
Added by 7 of our members

Blood Rites

(2019)
(The sixth book in the DI Kelly Porter series)
A novel by

 
 

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District.

When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears.

Soon after, a brutal murder is committed and sinister markings at the scene indicate that the killer had a message. The investigation reveals that in the beautiful Lake District there are those who believe in ancient ways, and within those circles old resentments are spilling over into terrible violence.

Kelly has all the pieces to solve the puzzle, but to put them together she must confront a figure from her past: one who nearly destroyed all that she holds dear. Will she avoid the same fate this time, or can the killer stay one step ahead of her to the bitter end?

A captivating and atmospheric detective novel from a rising star in British crime fiction, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Cara Hunter.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Borderlands
(DCI Ryan Mysteries, book 14)
LJ Ross
thumb
Darkness on the Fens
(DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter, book 10)
Joy Ellis
thumb
Broken Souls
(Detective Lottie Parker, book 7)
Patricia Gibney
thumb
The Killing Code
(DCI Logan, book 3)
JD Kirk

Used availability for Rachel Lynch's Blood Rites

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: DI Kelly Porter Book Six (Detective Kelly Porter)
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
ISBN: 1-78863-555-8 / 978-1-78863-555-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: DI Kelly Porter Book Six (Detective Kelly Porter 6)
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU