book cover of Blood Rites
Added by 29 of our members

Blood Rites

(2019)
(The sixth book in the DI Kelly Porter series)
A novel by

 
 

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District.

When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears.

Soon after, a brutal murder is committed and sinister markings at the scene indicate that the killer had a message. The investigation reveals that in the beautiful Lake District there are those who believe in ancient ways, and within those circles old resentments are spilling over into terrible violence.

Kelly has all the pieces to solve the puzzle, but to put them together she must confront a figure from her past: one who nearly destroyed all that she holds dear. Will she avoid the same fate this time, or can the killer stay one step ahead of her to the bitter end?

A captivating and atmospheric detective novel from a rising star in British crime fiction, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Cara Hunter.

Readers are hooked on Blood Rites



‘As always we get an excellent police procedural with these books but... also a cracking good read, well paced and a fascinating story.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is the sixth book in this brilliant series & it goes from strength to strength, this book could be read on it's own but honestly this series is too good to miss.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Blood Rites was simply a brilliant read.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Meeting back up with Kelly is like catching up with an old friend, one that you haven't seen for a while its always a pleasure. I guarantee that if you enjoy authors such as Carole Wyer, Patricia Gibney, D.K. Hood you'll enjoy Rachel Lynch.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Crime fiction at its best’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely edge-of-my-seat read which I totally devoured. Totally brilliant and roll on the next one! So recommend.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Rachel has produced another thrilling read! I’ve never been disappointed following a trip to The Lakes with Kelly Porter!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, was this good! The writing is superb and the characters come to life on the page as they are so well-drawn. As always, the Lake District, is almost like another character in the novel and the description of the area draws the reader in with an appreciative sigh.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rachel Lynch's Blood Rites

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: DI Kelly Porter Book Six (Detective Kelly Porter): 6
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
ISBN: 1-78863-555-8 / 978-1-78863-555-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: Detective Kelly Porter, Book 6
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: Detective Kelly Porter, Book 6
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: Detective Kelly Porter, Book 6
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: Detective Kelly Porter, Book 6
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Rites: DI Kelly Porter Book Six (Detective Kelly Porter 6)
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU