book cover of Dreamer\'s Dozen

Dreamer's Dozen

A collection of stories by

The author of "The Comic Book Killer" offers up twelve tales of mystery, magic, and grouchiness - served with a liberal dash of sarcasm and cynicism. A woman's birthday celebration becomes a prelude to murder; an absinthe-minded author seeks inspiration from a bottle; a rare volume could destroy the love/hate relationship of two book dealers; an interplanetary romance is threatened by the untimely intervention of the Scorpion Men of Venus; and that's just the beginning! These stories leap from planet to planet, down dark avenues of hatred, and curl up in cozy nostalgic places.

Stories include:
"Happy Birthday, Birthday Girl!"; "The Green Fairy"; "Sisoh Promatem"; "Uncle Elmer"; "Greetings from Comrade Kim"; "Night Lands Dream"; "The Salamanca Encounter"; "Scorpion Men of Venus"; "Dead of Winter"; and from Rigel science fiction magazine, three "Tales of the Tin Can Worlds": "Lux Was Dead Right"; "Transtemporal Creatures Unlimited"; and "Joe Nieman's Knees."

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Richard A Lupoff's Dreamer's Dozen

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Dreamer's Dozen
Author(s): Richard A Lupoff
ISBN: 1-5123-7602-7 / 978-1-5123-7602-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dreamer's Dozen
Author(s): Richard A Lupoff
Publisher: Bold Venture Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA