book cover of What If?: 3

What If?: 3

An anthology of stories edited by

Back in the 60s and 70s writer Richard A. Lupoff knew his SF. He knew it so well he put out two books called WHAT IF? each consisting of stories that were eligible for Hugo awards and in his opinion should have won. He had a third volume in this fascinating series ready to go, but technical problems caused it to never see the light of day -- until now. Here it is, the legendary third volume in the WHAT IF? series, personally introduced by Richard A. Lupoff. The stories are: LIGHT OF OTHER DAYS - 1966 Bob Shaw THE STAR-PIT - 1967 Samuel R. Delany THE BARBARIAN - 1968 Joanna Russ SUNDANCE - 1969 Robert Silverberg THE ISLAND OF DOCTOR DEATH AND OTHER STORIES - 1970 Gene Wolfe VASTER THAN EMPIRES AND MORE SLOW - 1971 Ursula K. Le Guin PAINWISE - 1972 James Tiptree, Jr. MY BROTHER LEOPOLD - 1973 Edgar Pangborn

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Richard A Lupoff's What If?: 3

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: What If? #3 (Volume 3)
Author(s): Richard A Lupoff
ISBN: 1-60543-729-8 / 978-1-60543-729-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ramble House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

September 1984 : USA Paperback

Title: What If?: 3
Author(s): Richard Lupoff
ISBN: 0-671-42783-0 / 978-0-671-42783-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU