book cover of The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 8

The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 8

Alarums / Blood Games
(The eighth book in the Richard Laymon Collections series)
An omnibus of novels by

ALARUMS Melanie Conway is a pale and lovely violinist who has strange visions of death. When she crashes to the floor during a concert her boyfriend, Bodie, is at hand to hear her fearful premonition of disaster...Penelope Conway is even more stunning than her sister but her looks frequently get her in trouble. The last thing she needs is a series of obscene phone calls...Capitivated by these two alluring sisters, Bodie finds himself drawn deep into a strange mystery that is fired by sex and haunted by blood. BLOOD GAMES They meet up for one week every year: Helen, Cora, Vivian, Finley and Abilene - five former co-eds in search of thrills and adventure. Just like they enjoyed together at college. This time it's Helen's choice. Helen, the fat girl with a taste for horror, the brainy one with a fear of being caught alone in the shower by an unknown assailant with a sharp knife and a taste for blood...

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

Midnight's Lair
Richard Kelly
Tread Softly
Richard Kelly

Used availability for Richard Laymon's The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 8

Paperback Editions

October 2006 : UK Paperback

Title: The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 8: Alarums & Blood Games: "Alarums" AND "Blood Games" v. 8
Author(s): Richard Laymon
ISBN: 0-7553-3175-3 / 978-0-7553-3175-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK