book cover of Witch Hunt
Added by 54 members

Witch Hunt

(A book in the Jack Nightingale Novella series)
A Novella by

Supernatural detective Jack Nightingale has always dealt with unusual - and dangerous - cases.

So when a serial killer starts killing victims using Witchfinder methods of execution, Nightingale is asked to help.

As the body count mounts, Nightingale realises that the killer is on a mission of revenge for acts committed four hundred years ago.

And he and his assistant Jenny McLean are both on the killer’s hit list.

Jack Nightingale appears in the full-length novels Nightfall, Midnight, Nightmare, Nightshade, Lastnight, San Francisco Night, New York Night, Tennessee Night and New Orleans Night, and numerous short stories. The Nightingale timeline is complex; Witch Hunt is set between Nightshade and Lastnight, back when Jack Nightingale was in London working with his long-suffering assistant Jenny McLean.


'Written with panache, and a fine ear for dialogue, Leather manages the collision between the real and the occult with exceptional skill' Daily Mail

'Another great thriller from Stephen Leather but this time with a devilish twist!' James Herbert

‘A stunning masterclass in darkness from a ferocious talent who excels in putting the devil in the details’ Daily Record

‘A wicked read’ Anthony Horowitz

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Stephen Leather's Witch Hunt

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors