New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Legenda Maris

Legenda Maris

A collection of stories by

The sea... restless, eerie, all-powerful and mysterious - occasionally she reveals her secrets.

Legenda Maris comprises eleven tales of the ocean and her denizens, including two that are original to this collection - 'Leviathan' and 'Land's End, The Edge of The Sea' - which were among the last stories Tanith Lee wrote. In this treasure chest of tales, the author works her beguiling, linguistic sorcery to conjure mermaids who are as deadly as they are lovely, the hidden coves of lonely fishing villages harbouring mysteries, and fantastical ships that haunt the waves. She explores the relationship between the sea and the land, and the occasional meetings between those who dwell above and below the waters - meetings that are sometimes wondrous and sometimes fatal, often both.

Girls in Green Dresses
Magritte's Secret Agent
Paper Boat
Lace-Maker, Blade-Taker, Grave-Breaker, Priest
Under Fog (The Wreckers)
The Sea Was In Her Eyes
Because Our Skins Are Finer
Where Does the Town Go At Night?
Xoanon, Land's End, The Edge of the Sea


Similar books by other authors

Silver Birch, Blood Moon
(Fairy Tale Anthologies, book 5)
Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling

Used availability for Tanith Lee's Legenda Maris

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : UK Paperback

Title: Legenda Maris
Author(s): Tanith Lee
ISBN: 1-907737-67-7 / 978-1-907737-67-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Immanion Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Legenda Maris
Author(s): Tanith Lee
Publisher: Immanion Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA