book cover of The Stranger Within
Added by 2 of our members

The Stranger Within

(2018)
(The fourth book in the D.I. Hamilton series)
A novel by

 
 

"a riveting storyline that keeps you guessing all the way through." Best-selling author, Tara Lyons is back with a crime thriller you do not want to miss.

Torn away from his family life, DI Denis Hamilton is urgently called into a briefing in the early hours of his weekend off. He must unravel an investigation he thought had long closed.

Putting his personal worries to one side, Hamilton and his Murder Investigation Team come up against a patient with a mental disorder hell-bent on revenge.

Comparing the present day with memories of his tragic past, can Hamilton open his mind to the difficulties of mental illness in order to catch a murderer?

And when a colleague's life is threatened, can Hamilton unlock the truth of the stranger within before it's too late?

What everyone is saying about The Stranger Within:

"Loved this book!! Catches you from the first sentence and keeps you gripped right to the very end" Heather Beagrie - Reviewer

"left me wanting more - A tension fuelled read" Alexina Golding - Bookstormer

"Fantastic book, fast-paced gripping read. Hamilton and his team are a great bunch of characters" Craig Gillan - Reviewer

"A tense story that will take your breath away" Sarah Hodgson - Reviewer

"This could possibly be the best story yet. Gripping, thrilling and a real page-turner."Gemma Myers - Between The Pages Book Club

"Plenty of shockers to keep me turning the pages as fast as my eyes would let me."Claire Knight - A Knight's Reads

"The Stranger Within is a breathtakingly tense and fast-paced thriller that left me feeling like I'd lost a friend as I read the final words."Neats Wilson - The Haphazardous Hippo

"With a contemporary feel, great characterisation and a gripping storyline The Stranger Within proved to be an addictive read to the very last page."Joanne Robertson - My Chestnut Reading Tree

"Tara Lyons has certainly got her feet firmly placed in this genre, with this book being my favourite so far."Susan Hampson - Books From Dusk Till Dawn

"The writing style was excellent and the flow was good."Donna Maguire - Donnas Book Blog

"Fast-paced, edgy and most intriguing - delve into The Stranger Within and see what I'm talking about!"Noelle Holten - Crimebookjunkie

"The Stranger Within is everything you could possibly want from a crime novel and so much more besides."Julie - Bookish Jottings

"Another intriguing, highly suspenseful and gripping novel from the uber talented, Tara Lyons!"Kaisha Holloway - The Writing Garnet



The Stranger Within is the 4th book in the best-selling DI Hamilton Series, but can easily be read as a thrilling stand-alone. Her books will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant, Stephen Edgar and Rob Ashman.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Common Enemy
(DCI Warren Jones, book 4)
Paul Gitsham
thumb
Girls on Film
(DI Angus Henderson, book 7)
Iain Cameron
thumb
A Breach of Trust
(DCI John Blizzard)
John Dean
thumb
The Body on the Shore
(D.C.I. Craig Gillard, book 2)
Nick Louth

Used availability for Tara Lyons's The Stranger Within

Paperback Editions

July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stranger Within
Author(s): Tara Lyons
ISBN: 1-912604-59-0 / 978-1-912604-59-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Within (DI Hamilton Book 4)
Author(s): Tara Lyons
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU