book cover of The Antenatal Group
Added by 2 of our members
 

The Antenatal Group

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
When Mel’s boyfriend dumps her weeks before she is due to give birth, she’s not just coping with heartbreak – she’s also facing parenthood alone. What does she know about bringing up a baby solo? And who’s going to be there for her if it all goes wrong?

Newly single
Mel is terrified when she walks through the door of her first antenatal class. Meeting all the other mums-to-be, she’s convinced she’s the only one who doesn’t know what she’s doing.

But as she gets to know the other parents in the group, she realises she’s not the only one with a not-so-perfect life and a non-existent birth plan.

As the weeks pass, and the group share their fears about babies, breastfeeding and birthing pools, Mel begins to believe that maybe she can make it as a single mother. But just when she thinks she’s got a handle on her life, her ex-boyfriend comes back begging for forgiveness.

Leaning on the support of her new friends, and as the due date looms, Mel has a big decision to make. Will she choose to forgive her ex and or can she find the courage to go it alone?

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Beth O’Leary will love TheAntenatal Group.

What readers are saying about Amy Bratley:


‘I
loved this book from the very first to the very last page.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Amazing book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This is an amazing book. I loved it and recommend it for everyone.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I read it in less than a week and with a three-year-old that’s not easy.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A
heart-warming, relaxing and lovely book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Such an
easy and entertaining read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I really enjoyed this story. There was a lot going on with five different stories, but they all came together and I loved it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I absolutely adored this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


‘Having recently had my first child,
this book appealed to me and it didn’t disappoint.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


Good, light-hearted chick-lit.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Amy Miller's The Antenatal Group

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group: An utterly heart-warming contemporary womens fiction novel
Author(s): Amy Bratley
ISBN: 1-83888-116-6 / 978-1-83888-116-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group: An utterly heart-warming contemporary womens fiction novel
Author(s): Amy Bratley
ISBN: 1-83888-522-6 / 978-1-83888-522-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group
Author(s): Amy Bratley
ISBN: 1-4472-1838-8 / 978-1-4472-1838-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2013 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group
Author(s): Amy Bratley
ISBN: 1-4450-3304-6 / 978-1-4450-3304-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group
Author(s): Amy Bratley
ISBN: 1-4450-3305-4 / 978-1-4450-3305-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group
Author(s): Amy Bratley
ISBN: 1-4450-3306-2 / 978-1-4450-3306-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group: An utterly heartwarming contemporary women's fiction novel
Author(s): Amy Bratley, Amy Miller
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2013 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Antenatal Group
Author(s): Amy Bratley
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon AU