book cover of Daughter of Light and Shadows

Daughter of Light and Shadows

(2018)
(The first book in the Faye Morgan series)
A novel by

 
 
The stranger stood in the doorway, smiling as if he knew her. His blue-green eyes were transfixing: strange, luminous - like the sea on a cloudy day. Faye felt a sense of shifting, like standing on wet sand as the tide washed in, burying her deeper and deeper....

Faye Morgan - beautiful, independent, and lonely - runs her family's small shop of magical curiosities like her mother and grandmother before her. She longs for an escape, unaware of the dark power that flows through her veins....

When Faye casts a spell into the sea one cold morning, her call brings her to the attention of the wild and impulsive faerie King Finn Beatha. Finn pulls Faye into an intoxicating new world, both magical and treacherous....and as bewitching as Finn himself, who seems to command every part of her when he's near.

As Faye's passion for Finn grows, so does her fear that she might be there for some darker reason...and that she could be trapped in Faerie forever. Is there something in Faye's past connecting her to this place, to Finn? And dare she find out more when every moment draws her further away from her old world?

A gorgeously sexy and action-packed listen, perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Amy Bartol, and A Court of Thorns and Roses. You'll never want to put this book down!

People absolutely love Anna McKerrow:

"A gripping tale of passion, intrigue, myth and magic." (Sara Crowe)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Echo in Time
(Echo Trilogy, book 1)
Lindsey Fairleigh
thumb
Heart of the Fae
(Otherworld, book 1)
Emma Hamm
thumb
Moonshine & Magic
(Southern Charms Cozy Mystery, book 1)
Bella Falls

Used availability for Anna McKerrow's Daughter of Light and Shadows

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Daughter of Light and Shadows: A gorgeous fantasy page turner of witchcraft and magic
Author(s): Anna McKerrow
ISBN: 1-78681-465-X / 978-1-78681-465-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of Light and Shadows: An Absolutely Magical Fantasy Romance
Author(s): Anna McKerrow
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of Light and Shadows: An Absolutely Magical Fantasy Romance
Author(s): Anna McKerrow
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of Light and Shadows: An Absolutely Magical Fantasy Romance
Author(s): Anna McKerrow
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of Light and Shadows: A gorgeous fantasy page turner of witchcraft and magic (The Elemental Kingdoms Series)
Author(s): Anna McKerrow
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU