book cover of Freedom\'s Landing / Freedom\'s Choice / Freedom\'s Challenge
Added by 2 of our members

Freedom's Landing / Freedom's Choice / Freedom's Challenge

(A book in the Catteni series)
An omnibus of novels by

Freedom's Landing - read by Susie Breck, directed by Ruth Bloomquist
It's the dawning of a new age for mankind when the Catteni descend to Earth and easily overcome the Earth's population. Thousands are herded onto slave ships headed for the intergalactic auction block.
Kris Bjornsen is captured in Denver on her way to her college classes and wakes up on the primitive planet Barevi. Courageous and resourceful, she manages a single-woman escape from the Catteni and is living in the wilds of the planet when she comes to the aid of a Catteni soldier pursued by his own ranks. Recaptured together, they join forces with other slaves to outwit their captors and a hostile planetary environment.

Freedom's Challenge - multi-voice narration, directed by Ruth Bloomquist
Kris Bjornsen has come a long way since alien slave ships scooped her up in Denver with thousands of others. Dropped off on an apparently uninhabited world with the rest, she has fallen in love with Zainal, a renegade Catteni, and made a comfortable life for herself and her new family. But she feels a soldier's duty to escape Botany and rejoin the struggle for freedom.

Freedom's Choice - multi-voice narration, directed by Ruth Bloomquist
The shipments of Catteni slaves continue, but they find that they are enjoyably reinventing the creature comforts of home, and searching for the origin of the Farmers who were the original occupants of Botany, all under the keen eyes of two very different observers. When scouts for the Emassi come to retrieve Zainal, shanghaied in the original shipment of slaves, Botany changes irrevocably. Listeners will delight in this continued adventure of survival, romance, andingenuity.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Anne McCaffrey's Freedom's Landing / Freedom's Choice / Freedom's Challenge

Audio Editions

August 2001 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: Anne McCaffrey Freedom Collection: Freedom's Landing, Freedom's Challenge, Freedom's Choice (Freedom Series)
Author(s): Anne McCaffrey
ISBN: 1-58788-746-0 / 978-1-58788-746-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU