book cover of Wartime for the Chocolate Girls
Added by 59 members

Wartime for the Chocolate Girls

(The fourth book in the Chocolate Girls series)
A novel by

From Annie Murray, the bestselling author of Chocolate Girls, The Bells of Bournville Green and Secrets of the Chocolate Girls, Wartime for the Chocolate Girls is a gritty family saga about love, war and chocolate . . .

April 1941.

Almost losing her life in a bomb blast while serving in the Women's Volunteer Service has made Ann Gilby take stock of what's really important - her family.

With daughter Sheila back home, and Joy still working munitions at the Cadbury factory and engaged to her soldier sweetheart, home life feels more settled too. Ann has even come to an uneasy truce with her husband, Len, despite her recent discovery of his infidelity and the fact that he has fathered a child with another woman.

But what Ann has not reckoned with is Marianne, Len’s other woman, turning up on her doorstep - a woman with a mysterious past.

Only Ann has secrets of her own and one day soon she knows she will have to tell her youngest child, Martin, who his father really is . . .

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Annie Murray's Wartime for the Chocolate Girls

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors