book cover of The Mistress
Added by 13 members

The Mistress

(The second book in the Ruthless Regency Dukes series)
A novel by

THE MISTRESS (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2) is the second book in USA Today and Amazon International #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, NEW Regency Romance series.

Six Dukes, bound together by their friendship and loyalty to The Crown. Then one of them is killed at the Battle of Waterloo, splintering the friendship of the five left behind, as they blame themselves and each other for their friend’s death. Until they learn he didn’t die in battle at all, he was murdered. The search for the killer begins!

Alaric Montrose, the Duke of Melborne, has his quarry in his sights, but very quickly realises that the best way to learn if this is the man responsible for the death of Alaric’s friend, is to seduce the man’s mistress.

Except that mistress is immune to all Alaric’s attempts at seduction.

Obviously stronger measures are needed if he is to succeed in his current mission, and there are any number of ways in which he might achieve that goal.

Blackmail the information out of her.

Kidnap her and hold her as his captive until she tells him what she knows of the situation.

Step up his efforts at seducing her.

Or, and this really was Alaric’s preferred solution, he could do all three of those things by blackmailing, kidnapping,
and seducing her.

Whatever it takes, Alaric will know the truth, and Grace Sunderland will be the one to provide that information.

Next book in the series ��� THE WIDOW (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

Other books by Carole Mortimer:
Ruthless Regency Dukes Series
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)
The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)
The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)
More books to come in this series

Kingston Security – Contemporary Romance Series
Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)
Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)
Kingston’s Redemption (Kingston Security 3)
More books to come in this series

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)
HIDDEN PASSION (Regency Men in Love 3) Coming Soon

Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:
Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Regency Scandal
Bks 1-4 Series Complete

Russian Dragon Heat
VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Club Venus:
Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Regency Lovers Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Dragon Hearts:
Bks 1-8 Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 270 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Carole Mortimer's The Mistress

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors