book cover of Crime in the Book Club
Added by 2 of our members

Crime in the Book Club

(2020)
(The tenth book in the Detective Markham Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A NAIL-BITING CRIME MYSTERY WITH A HEART-STOPPING FINALE

THIS GRUESOME MURDER IS STRANGER THAN FICTION

Wealthy, rakish Michael Dominguez is found battered to death in a vintage train carriage.

Stuck to his lifeless body is a page from a book bearing the emblem of his local reading group.
Dominguez was the literary golden boy of Calder Vale whose luck suddenly ran out.

The gated community — and exclusive book club — of Grasmere Park seems respectable, but what goes on beneath the surface?

DI Markham has his work cut out to hunt down this killer.

Then Fenella Staunton, a retired academic and member of the book club, goes missing.

IT LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE WILL KILL TO KEEP THEIR SECRETS SAFE

What readers are saying about CATHERINE MOLONEY

Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish.” Rob

“Utterly believable characters, beautifully described.” Jacqueline

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Richard Osman.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

THE DETECTIVES
DI GILBERT (“GIL”) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritizes the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (“NOAKESY”) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL
Book 5: CRIME IN THE BALLET
Book 6: CRIME IN THE GALLERY
Book 7: CRIME IN THE HEAT
Book 8: CRIME AT HOME
Book 9: CRIME IN THE BALLROOM
Book 10: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB
Book 11: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE

More books in this series coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list for updates.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Catherine Moloney's Crime in the Book Club

Paperback Editions

December 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB a fiercely addictive mystery (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
ISBN: 1-78931-641-3 / 978-1-78931-641-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB a fiercely addictive mystery (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense 10)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU