book cover of Crime In the Kitchen
Added by 5 of our members
 

Crime In the Kitchen

(2021)
(Book 12 in the Detective Markham Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A THRILLING CRIME MYSTERY WITH AN ENDING YOU WON’T SEE COMING.

A TIDY SERIAL KILLER?

Jayne Padgett is a beloved teacher who’d do anything for her kids.

So how does she end up dead, neatly posed at her kitchen counter?

She was strangled and forced to drink bleach. And, stranger still, the killer tried to clear up the mess afterwards.

Despite being a favourite with her students, there’s no shortage of suspects:

Teachers with grudges.
Parents who thought she was meddling.
Half-sisters.
An ex-husband.
The on-again-off-again boyfriend.

AND THEN ANOTHER MURDER WITH THE SAME M.O. — IS SOMEONE CLEANING UP THE TOWN?

Detectives Markham and Noakes might just have a serial killer on their hands.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CATHERINE MOLONEY:

Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A
beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish.” Rob

Utterly believable characters, beautifully described.” Jacqueline

Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Clare Chase, Betty Rowlands, P.D. James, Ruth Rendell or Richard Osman.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES.

THE DETECTIVES
DI GILBERT (“GIL”) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (“NOAKESY”) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL
Book 5: CRIME IN THE BALLET
Book 6: CRIME IN THE GALLERY
Book 7: CRIME IN THE HEAT
Book 8: CRIME AT HOME
Book 9: CRIME IN THE BALLROOM
Book 10: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB
Book 11: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE
Book 12: CRIME IN THE KITCHEN
Book 13: CRIME IN THE SPA
Book 14: CRIME IN THE CRYPT
Book 15: CRIME IN OXFORD


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Catherine Moloney's Crime In the Kitchen

Paperback Editions

May 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE KITCHEN a fiercely addictive mystery (Detective Markham Crime Mystery and Suspense)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
ISBN: 1-78931-768-1 / 978-1-78931-768-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE KITCHEN a fiercely addictive mystery (Detective Markham Crime Mystery and Suspense Book 12)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU