book cover of The Broken Beginning - Part One
Added by 6 members

The Broken Beginning - Part One

(The eighth book in the Aces High MC - Charleston series)
A novel by

For the readers who asked, and then asked again, and again!

You guys are gluttons for punishment, and this is the book you wanted, so you got it! Welcome to Merc and Tiger Lily’s story. It starts where all stories should, in the beginning. This is the very broken beginning that won’t feel much at all like a romance, because it isn’t. Their road is bumpy, the ride is rough, and your heart might get a little bruised along the way. I hope you’re ready. You asked for this!

Christine Michelle


Tiger Lily

When I was a little girl, I always dreamed of my wedding. I dreamed of my husband, my children, my future.
When I developed a crush on the gorgeous boy who was my neighbor, he became the man in those dreams.
When he took my virginity, those dreams were at the forefront of my mind, turning just another hook up - for him - into something more in my heart.
Unrequited love feels like hell when you realize it’s unrequited.
It feels worse when you see those two pink lines on the stick telling you that your one fantasy night turned into so much more.
It’s unbearable when your love is forced to marry you, but never honors the vows he took.
My heartbreak lasted for years.
Eventually, things changed but our path to get there was never easy.

She was the girl I always overlooked until one stupid night, and the worst decision of my life, cost me my freedom.
She was the girl who trapped me with a kid I never wanted.
Slowly, as time moved on and another kid was brought about by another dumb decision on my part, I began to realize what I had been overlooking all along.
She was fiercely loyal in the face of my betrayals.
She loved harder than any person I knew.
She was always there for me, even when I never gave her the same courtesy in return.
Then, she decided enough was enough and I learned to fight for what’s important instead of taking what was easy.

WARNINGS: This is book 8 in the series, but this book can be read as a standalone! It is a two-part book, however, you want to end on a happy for now, you won't need to get part two of this duo.
If that bothers you, then DO NOT READ IT!

Available Now:
1 - The Other Princess
2 - A Love So Hard
3 - The Princess and the Prospect
4 - The Killing Ride
5 - A Twist of Fate
6 - Everlasting
7 - A Year and a Day
8 - The Broken Beginning Part One
Coming Soon:
9 - The Broken Beginning Part Two

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Christine Michelle's The Broken Beginning - Part One

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors