Christopher Meades's picture
1 book added

Christopher Meades

Christopher Meades is a Vancouver author whose novel The Last Hiccup won the 2013 Canadian Authors Association Award
for Fiction.

His first novel The Three Fates of Henrik Nordmark was released by ECW Press in 2010, followed by The Last Hiccup (2012) and For The Love of Mary (2016). Fall 2017 will see the release of Hanna Who Fell From The Sky (Park Row Books).

His story The Walking Lady won the 2009 Toyon fiction prize. His fiction has been featured in The Fiddlehead, Upstreet, The Dalhousie Review, Vancouver Province, Write On, The Delinquent (UK), Welter (Baltimore U.), Inch, Cause & Effect, Inscape, Toyon, The Offbeat, Delivered (UK), The Feathertale Review, Sierra Nevada Review, Canadian Stories, The Potomac Review, The Penguin Review, Thema and Nonymous.

Genres: Literary Fiction
Christopher Meades recommends
Where the Forest Meets the Stars (2019)
Glendy Vanderah
"A heartwarming, magical story that will remind readers of a modern-day The Snow Child."

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors