book cover of The Christmas Spirit
Added by 74 of our members
 

The Christmas Spirit

(2022)
A novel by

 
 


The brand new festive romance from Debbie Macomber, the #1 New York Times bestselling author and the queen of Christmas fiction!



Will they find their happy-ever-after this Christmas?



Peter and Hank are lifelong friends, but when it comes to their jobs they couldn't be more different. Peter is a small-town pastor and is devoted to helping the community, while Hank runs the local pub and is never too far from a party. But this Christmas, everything is about to change . . .

Having never settled down, Peter and Hank believe their demanding jobs are keeping them from finding love. Convinced that the other has it easier, they hatch a plan to swap places the week before Christmas to put their theories to the test and find time for themselves.

But as Hank quickly becomes overwhelmed by nativity plans, and Peter struggles to control the rowdy festive pub-goers, they each begin to worry they're in over their heads. Luckily, church assistant Grace is on hand to help Hank navigate a church/life balance, and a young woman seeking shelter at the pub might be exactly what Peter needs to realise there's more than one way to help his community . . .

This Christmas, will Peter and Hank's stunt fall flat, or will it open their eyes to the possibility of love at last?

The Christmas Spirit is a warm and wintry delight from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. The perfect Christmas read for fans of Milly Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Trisha Ashley



Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

October 2022 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: the most heart-warming festive romance to get cosy with this winter, from the New York Times bestseller
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
ISBN: 1-4087-2653-X / 978-1-4087-2653-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2022 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: A Novel
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
ISBN: 0-593-50010-5 / 978-0-593-50010-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2022 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
ISBN: 0-593-63205-2 / 978-0-593-63205-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: A Novel
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
ISBN: 0-593-61412-7 / 978-0-593-61412-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: A Novel
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: A Novel
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

October 2022 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: A Novel
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2022 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Christmas Spirit: the most heart-warming festive romance to get cosy with this winter, from the New York Times bestseller
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU