book cover of Stolen Crown
Added by 5 of our members

Stolen Crown

(The sixth book in the Mithgar series)
A novel by

"For classic fantasy, there is no better author" (Jennifer Roberson) than Dennis L. McKiernan, who created the legendary realm of Mithgar. Now the national bestselling authorof Dragondoom returns to his most beloved fictional world to reveal the untold history of the rightful heir to the kingdom - the War of the Usurper....

For more than a hundred years, a bitter dispute over how the High King had been selected simmered in the dark halls of the royal family whose line had not been chosen. They held fast to their anger and bitterness through generations.

Finally one of their sons, Arkov of Garia, seized the throne through treachery and by force of arms, claiming it as rightfully his. But in his haste to see the king and queen slain, Arkov failed to confirm the death of the young prince, Reyer, who was spirited away to safety.

On a distant and mysterious island ruled by elves, where he was raised and trained by a trusted Captain of the slain High King, Reyer has now come of age. He has learned of his lineage - and those loyal to the bloodline of the true High King have rallied to his side.

And though the forces of his enemy are far superior, Reyer will gather an army and lead them against the Usurper - to gain back the crown and kingdom stolen from him and to restore Mithgar to its rightful rule.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Dennis L McKiernan's Stolen Crown

Hardback Editions

February 2014 : USA Hardback

Title: Stolen Crown: A Novel of Mithgar
Author(s): Dennis L McKiernan
ISBN: 0-451-41988-X / 978-0-451-41988-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Roc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

March 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Stolen Crown (Mithgar)
Author(s): Dennis L McKiernan
ISBN: 0-451-41989-8 / 978-0-451-41989-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Stolen Crown (Mithgar Book 6)
Author(s): Dennis L McKiernan
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA