book cover of Dirty Work
Added by 11 members

Dirty Work

(The fourth book in the Broken Magic series)
A novel by

USA Today Bestselling author Devon Monk’s final book in her fast, magic-fueled, urban fantasy adventure series. Death and Life magic, enemies-to-brothers, chosen family, and a battle—and a choice—that will change the shape of the world. *Brand new short novel bursting with Heart, Snark, and glorious Ass-kicking.*

Shame Flynn is a Death magic user who has seen some shit. He and Life magic user, Terric Conley have spent the last three years keeping a lid on magic while hunting down the criminals and monsters bent on using it for revenge.

So far, they’ve managed to hide the magical hot spots from the world. But now their very smart, ex-magic user friends, Allie and Zayvion Beckstom-Jones are asking questions. Questions about magic Shame and Terric can’t answer if they want to keep their friends safe.

But when Allie and Zayvion’s three-year-old daughter disappears, there is no time for secrets. No time for subterfuge.

There is only time for justice.

The search for the missing girl triggers powerful enemies, ancient magic, and dangerous truths. Truths that will make or break Shame and Terric’s lives, and the lives of the people they would die for.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Devon Monk's Dirty Work

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors