book cover of The Casanova Code

The Casanova Code

(The first book in the Rake Patrol series)
A novel by

"A refined gentleman, age 25, of wealth and education, seeks the acquaintance, with a view to matrimony, of a high-minded, kind-hearted lady who prefers an evening of quiet conversation to the lively demands of society."

Edwina Hargrove knows that this "gentleman" was, in fact, Ashton Trewelyn, a rake notorious for seducing the young and naive. In fact, five decent women have already been tricked and bundled off to the continent for scandalous purposes. There was a way to thwart his scheme though--by shadowing this devilishly handsome Casanova and warning his prey. If only it were that simple.

Wounded and weary, Ashton Trewelyn returns home to London from the King's Royal Rifles, but soon discovers a coded message that has implications to the Crown and his family. His only hope to unravel the mystery lies in the enigmatic Edwina's ability to recognize patterns. Even as he leads her on a path of secret societies and risqué temptations, he discovers she arouses his jaded soul with temptations of her own. Must they risk everything to decipher Casanova's code

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Earl of Wainthorpe
(Wicked Earls' Club, book 3)
Collette Cameron
Duke of Storm
(Moonlight Square, book 3)
Gaelen Foley
The Earl of Pembroke
(League of Rogues, book 7)
Lauren Smith

Used availability for Donna MacMeans's The Casanova Code

Paperback Editions

June 2012 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Casanova Code (Rake Patrol)
Author(s): Donna MacMeans
ISBN: 0-425-25083-0 / 978-0-425-25083-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Casanova Code (Rake Patrol Book 1)
Author(s): Donna MacMeans
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU