book cover of Broken Genius
Added by 46 of our members

Broken Genius

(2020)
(The first book in the Will Parker series)
A novel by

 
 
For Will Parker, it's about personal redemption after a disastrous mistake

In 2011, Will Parker, the young prodigy CEO of a big tech company makes a coding mistake that costs a college student her life. To assuage his guilt, Will pursues a career in the FBI Cyber Division.

Now, Special Agent Will Parker is called to investigate a murder scene at a Comic Con event in the Midwest, where the victim has ties to a radioactive quantum computer that Will was working on before he left his gig as CEO.

Working with smart local homicide detective Dana Lopez and FBI stuffed-shirt Thomas Decker, Will discovers the victim was holding an auction for the computer on the Dark Web—and the bidding is still live.

With bidders including a legendary Chinese hacker, Russian criminals sent by the Kremlin, and a corporate executive desperate to escape a scandal, Will once again finds a life in his hands when the victim's daughter is taken hostage. A trail of blood and high-tech breadcrumbs leads Will deeper into mystery, danger, and a race against time to keep unlimited power out of the wrong hands.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"A tech thriller with brains and heart. Memorable characters and sharply written action scenes make this excellent debut a standout." - Kelley Armstrong

"Andrew Murray swings for the fences and hits a home run with his debut Broken Genius. Crisply plotted and highly entertaining, Murray delivers with believable characters and compelling dialogue that keep the story moving at a galloping pace." - Simon Gervais

"Will Parker, a genius with considerable baggage and even more wealth, works for the FBI. There's a lot of excitement in this debut novel, and you'll be running along with Will the whole way." - Charlaine Harris

"Fast, fun, factual. Murray’s pacing propels the reader through Broken Genius at warp speed. His insider knowledge of Silicon Valley provides a compelling verisimilitude—you know you’re in the hands of a master. Add in Comic Con as a backdrop and a parry or two of sword play and you have a strikingly unique page-turner. Also, you’ll never look at unicorns the same way." - K J Howe


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Drew Murray's Broken Genius

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Broken Genius (1) (A Will Parker Thriller)
Author(s): Drew Murray
ISBN: 1-60809-388-3 / 978-1-60809-388-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Broken Genius (1) (A Will Parker Thriller)
Author(s): Drew Murray
ISBN: 1-60809-439-1 / 978-1-60809-439-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Broken Genius (A Will Parker Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Drew Murray
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU