book cover of The Biscuit Factory Girls at War
Added by 29 of our members

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War

(2021)
(The second book in the Biscuit Factory Girls series)
A novel by

 
 


Home is where the heart is...



Beryl was the first Farley clan bride, finding a home in the arms of loving, attentive, elder son Tony. Yet even now, wrapped in Tony's embrace, Beryl has never quite been able to forget the past she ran away from, nor the shocking family secret she tried to bury.

With Tony away fighting the Jerries alongside his brothers, it's up to Beryl and her sisters-in-law to keep the family afloat. Hard, gruelling work doesn't faze her, but the sudden arrival of a devastating letter does...

Will Beryl be able to hold her family together and face up to her past? Or will the war take away the one thing she holds most dear - the one person she never thought she deserved?

The perfect family saga, set on the Newcastle streets that inspired Catherine Cookson's bestselling classic The Fifteen Streets - This is the second in brand new series for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

* * * * * * *

Readers are LOVING the first Biscuit Factory Girls saga...

"Could not put it down" 5*
"A brilliant story from a brilliant author" 5*
"I enjoyed every bit of this book" 5*
"The end had me in tears" 5*
"Stays with you long after you've turned the last page" 5*

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Elsie Mason's The Biscuit Factory Girls at War

Hardback Editions

April 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Biscuit Factory Girls at War: A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring
Author(s): Elsie Mason
ISBN: 1-4091-9649-6 / 978-1-4091-9649-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Biscuit Factory Girls at War: A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring
Author(s): Elsie Mason
ISBN: 1-4091-9650-X / 978-1-4091-9650-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Biscuit Factory Girls at War
Author(s): Elsie Mason
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Biscuit Factory Girls at War
Author(s): Elsie Mason
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Biscuit Factory Girls at War
Author(s): Elsie Mason
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Biscuit Factory Girls at War: A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring
Author(s): Elsie Mason
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU