book cover of A Fatal Truth
Added by 23 of our members

A Fatal Truth

(2020)
(The fifth book in the Ryder & Loveday Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Don’t miss the next gripping mystery from million-copy bestseller Faith Martin!

As the Hughes family celebrate bonfire night, a terrible accident leaves the garden shed in flames – and father and grandfather Thomas trapped inside.
 
Tragic though it is, Thomas’s death passes without suspicion – until a local journalist makes accusations of a police cover-up in the press. WPC Trudy Loveday is sent to investigate, and asks coroner Clement Ryder to help.
 
But the more questions the two ask the less clear the case seems. There’s no evidence of foul play, and yet the dead man’s family are obviously hiding something. Then there are Thomas’s dubious business practices – was someone out for revenge?
 
All Trudy and Clement know for sure is that everyone is lying – and that they must find the truth…
 
Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Agatha Christie, you won’t be able to put this down until you’ve cracked the case!

Readers LOVE Faith Martin!

‘Great characters, great plot and a totally dazzling finish… Wonderful.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A brilliant book! This is Faith Martin at her scintillating best!A cracking good read… Highly recommend this book and I give it a delighted 5 stars!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Gripping suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. I was hooked from page one.’ NetGalley reviewer

Great plot, excellent main characters and I read it in one sitting! I would highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer

Gripping… Crime-busting nostalgia at its very best.’ NetGalley reviewer

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Find Them Dead
(Roy Grace, book 16)
Peter James
thumb
Fair Warning
(Jack McEvoy, book 3)
Michael Connelly
thumb
Cut to the Bone
(DI Meg Dalton thriller, book 3)
Roz Watkins

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Fatal Truth: The perfect cozy mystery novel for all crime thriller fans (Ryder and Loveday, Book 5)
Author(s): Faith Martin
ISBN: 0-00-834874-X / 978-0-00-834874-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Fatal Truth: Ryder and Loveday, Book 5
Author(s): Faith Martin
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Fatal Truth: Ryder and Loveday, Book 5
Author(s): Faith Martin
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Fatal Truth: Ryder and Loveday, Book 5
Author(s): Faith Martin
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Fatal Truth: Ryder and Loveday, Book 5
Author(s): Faith Martin
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Fatal Truth: The perfect cozy mystery novel for all crime thriller fans (Ryder and Loveday, Book 5)
Author(s): Faith Martin
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU