book cover of The Pearl Thief
Added by 10 of our members

The Pearl Thief

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
A sweeping, epic story of love and betrayal from international bestselling author Fiona McIntosh, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies's The Missing Sister and Kristin Hannah's The Great Alone.

She can never forget her past, or forgive...

When Severine Kassel is asked to authenticate some exquisite Byzantine pearls loaned to the British Museum, she shocks everyone by claiming they belong to her family. Her revelation sets off a frenzied pursuit of former Nazi, Ruda Mayek, with an ex-Mossad agent coming out of retirement to join the search.

But the one person Severine was counting on to help, the solicitor handling the sale of the pearls, is bound by client confidentiality. As Severine follows Mayek's trail, the tightly controlled life she's built around herself is shattered. Will her own carefully guarded secrets be revealed?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Cilka's Journey
(Tattooist of Auschwitz, book 2)
Heather Morris

Used availability for Fiona McIntosh's The Pearl Thief

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief: A sweeping, epic story of love and betrayal
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-5291-0378-9 / 978-1-5291-0378-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 0-14-379662-3 / 978-0-14-379662-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 0-14-378509-5 / 978-0-14-378509-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-4894-9929-6 / 978-1-4894-9929-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Penguin Audio Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Penguin Random House Australia Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Penguin Random House Australia Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Penguin eBooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Pearl Thief: A sweeping, epic story of love and betrayal
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon UK