book cover of Her Lost Sister
Added by 4 of our members

Her Lost Sister

(2020)
(The seventh book in the Tyrone Swift series)
A novel by

 
 
Looking for your next unputdownable mystery? Meet Detective Tyrone Swift. He takes the cases that the police have given up on.

THREE SISTERS, KELLY, FAITH AND ORLA
TWO ARE ATTACKED
KELLY DROWNS, FAITH SURVIVES, ORLA WANTS JUSTICE


Kelly and Faith Dwyer are attacked on a ferry crossing the Irish Sea. Faith can’t remember what happened. Orla asks detective Tyrone Swift, a distant cousin, to investigate.

Swift starts in London, where Faith and Kelly lived together. It becomes clear that many people wanted Kelly dead.

HER ENEMIES ARE MANY

The girl whose face she scarred in childhood. The brother and sister she almost killed with a botched gas installation. The brother of her ex-husband, Neil, who was in a deadly car crash after one of their marital tiffs. The husband and son of the woman whose relapse she prompted in rehab. The charity she almost sank . . .

WAS KELLY AS BAD AS SHE SEEMS?

Swift is juggling his difficult relationships with his girlfriend, Nora, and his ex-wife, Ruth, and trying to find time to spend with his three-year-old daughter, Branna.

CAN SWIFT GET JUSTICE FOR THE SURVIVORS?

DISCOVER THE TRUTH in this crime thriller full of twists and turns.

HER LOST SISTER is a seamlessly crafted mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Tana French, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith, Ann Cleeves or Elly Griffiths.

What readers are saying about GRETTA MULROONEY
“An exceptional read.” Carole

“5 Stars – Brilliant.” Barbara

“A really page-turning book.” Viv

I really love this series.” Hannelore

THE DETECTIVE
Tyrone Swift is an ex-police detective who now works privately. He’s survived a stabbing and his fiancée running off with another man. Swift's personal life is complicated, to say the least.

THE AUTHOR
Gretta Mulrooney is a critically acclaimed author of best-selling fiction.

'Mulrooney has a real gift for dialogue, the words and phrases ring true and make her characters wonderfully real . . . A tenderly funny and genuinely moving piece. I loved it.’ Fiona Morrow, Time Out (about ARABY)

‘A beautifully observed study of reconciliation, Araby makes astute points about conflict and shifting values between generations.’ James Eve, The Times

THE TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES
BOOK 1: THE LADY VANISHED
BOOK 2: BLOOD SECRETS
BOOK 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS
BOOK 4: WATCHING YOU
BOOK 5: LOW LAKE
BOOK 6: YOUR LAST LIE
BOOK 7: HER LOST SISTER

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Stranger Diaries
(Harbinder Kaur, book 1)
Elly Griffiths
thumb
The Murderer's Son
(Jackman and Evans, book 1)
Joy Ellis
thumb
Fire Damage
(Jessie Flynn Investigation, book 1)
Kate Medina

Used availability for Gretta Mulrooney's Her Lost Sister

Paperback Editions

March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: HER LOST SISTER a totally gripping psychological crime thriller
Author(s): GRETTA MULROONEY
ISBN: 1-78931-373-2 / 978-1-78931-373-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: HER LOST SISTER a totally gripping psychological crime thriller (TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE Book 7)
Author(s): GRETTA MULROONEY
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thrillers and mysteries
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU