book cover of Sheep Secrets
Added by 7 of our members

Sheep Secrets

(The eighth book in the Bunburry series)
A Novella by

Miss Marple meets Oscar Wilde in this new series of cosy mysteries set in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Bunburry.

In "Sheep Secrets", the picturesque village of Bunburry is basking in midsummer sunshine when a shepherd finds a body in a nearby quarry. The deceased was taking part in an outdoor survival training course run by Neil Walker, friend of Constable Emma Hollis. The death seems a tragic accident, but Emma insists on amateur sleuth Alfie McAlister joining the course to save Neil's good name. But are the other participants as innocent as they seem? Add an undercover reporter and a mysterious druid to the mix, and Alfie's investigation becomes more complex than he imagined...

Helena Marchmont is a pseudonym of Olga Wojtas, who was born and brought up in Edinburgh. She was encouraged to write by an inspirational English teacher, Iona M. Cameron. Olga won a Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award in 2015 and recently published her second book in the Miss Blaine mystery series.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Murder on the Edge
(Libby Sarjeant Mysteries, book 21)
Lesley Cookman
Hot to Trot
(Agatha Raisin Mysteries, book 31)
M C Beaton
Moving Is Murder
(Ellie Avery Mystery, book 1)
Sara Rosett

Used availability for Helena Marchmont's Sheep Secrets

Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Bunburry - Sheep Secrets: A Cosy Mystery Series (Countryside Mysteries: A Cosy Shorts Series Book 8)
Author(s): Helena Marchmont
Publisher: Bastei Entertainment
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU