book cover of Lullaby Scars

Lullaby Scars

(The fourth book in the Warriors of the Five Realms series)
A novel by

He’s the only man she’s ever wanted. She’s everything he can never have.Killian’s scars are all people see, but with his wretched past, he doesn’t want them to look closer. He resigned himself long ago to living as an indentured slave to a powerful and capricious high mage—until a chance meeting with a temptress outside a brothel teaches him to want…

If only he hadn’t asked her price for the night.

Lady Mailin’s escape from her tyrannical father is so close she can taste it. All she has to do is to fake her magical prowess long enough for the high mage to sign a marriage contract and whisk her away. Then she’ll lose him and start a new life. The last thing she needs is a tortured bondsman mistaking her for a woman who works on her back...

If only she could forget his gentle, callused touch.

When a stormy sea strands them together on Prison Island, Mailin and Killian’s illicit desires may prove deadlier than the convicts out for blood, or worse...

Author's Note: Lullaby Scars is a full length, standalone prequel for the Warriors of the Five Realms fantasy romance series. No cheating. No cliffhangers. HEA guaranteed. This book contains explicit content and darker themes, including mature language, violence, and sexual content. Intended for readers aged 18+.
For a comprehensive list of possible triggers, please visit the author’s site.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Hollee Mands's Lullaby Scars

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors